Blind Bundle

(2 customer reviews)

£16.00

Buy this bundle and get both Blind Witness Blind Pool. Save 40% with this bundle*

Blind Witness
In 1922 a blind WWI veteran and former intelligence officer attends a weekend with his aristocratic wife and her family at a country house in the New Forest, Hampshire. Fourteen people sit down to dinner on the Friday night; by the end of the weekend, there are two murders, an attempted murder, and a suicide.

Blind Pool
In 1923 flushed with the success of their last sleuthing escapade Major Alasdair Charters, a blind WW1 veteran, and former intelligence officer and his aristocrat wife The Honourable Melissa, accept an invitation to a country house party on Somerset Levels in Winter.

Description

Buy this bundle and get both Blind Witness Blind Pool. Save 40% with this bundle*

Blind Witness
n 1922 a blind WWI veteran and former intelligence officer attends a weekend with his aristocratic wife and her family at a country house in the New Forest, Hampshire. Fourteen people sit down to dinner on the Friday night; by the end of the weekend, there are two murders, an attempted murder, and a suicide.

This is book one in a series of humorous murder mysteries and introduces young sleuths The Hon Melissa Charters and her war veteran husband Major Alistair Charters. The pair collaborate using Melissa’s powers of observation and Alistair’s old skills gained in the Secret Intelligence Service to investigate the events unfolding over the murder mystery, with a spy plot told from many different points of view in the tradition of Simon Brett, Kerry Greenwood and M C Beaton.
Will our investigators discover who is behind the murders?

 

Blind Pool
In 1923 flushed with the success of their last sleuthing escapade Major Alasdair Charters, a blind WW1 veteran, and former intelligence officer and his aristocrat wife The Honourable Melissa, accept an invitation to a country house party on Somerset Levels in Winter.

There they find a dysfunctional family all living in a huge old house on a hill. Overnight the storm brings with it the floodwaters and the house becomes surrounded and cut off from rescue just as a murderer begins to stalk the residents. An exciting murder mystery in the Golden Age tradition. Will our sleuths discover hidden secrets and unmask the murderer before anyone else is killed?

 

*20% off each book

 

2 reviews for Blind Bundle

  1. Gail Aldwin

    I read Vicki Goldie’s Blind Witness when it was first released. Set in 1922 it tells the story of a blind WW1 veteran and his aristocratic wife who become sleuths in order to confront a dastardly murderer. The novel is positively spiffing with characters who go hell for leather to deceive and create chaos. As in all good murder mysteries, the vile sewer rat is eventually caught! Funny and charming, this novel is well worth reading and I can’t wait to read Blind Pool.

  2. Jack Williams

    Another review.

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *